Author Topic: Short Knot Survey/Game  (Read 2193 times)

adalew

Short Knot Survey/Game
« on: January 30, 2015, 05:03:14 AM »
Hi All,

I'm a graduate student at the University of Washington (Seattle, USA) studying information management. I would be grateful if you could take a moment to help us.

My group has put together 2 preliminary knot based card sorts. A card sort just means dragging little cards--each with a knot name or picture--and dropping them into a group/category. It's fairly intuitive.

The first card sort will probably take ~5 min. We ask that you drag a knot photo into 1 of 3 skill levels. Here is the link:
https://4i5665b4.optimalworkshop.com/optimalsort/3b8ykrv5

The second card sort is a good way to check your knot knowledge, and will probably take ~10 minutes. We ask that you move knot names into various categories or make your own.  Here is the link:
https://4i5665b4.optimalworkshop.com/optimalsort/30f3278i

They are both completely anonymous and no personal info is taken or required. If possible, please recruit others to try the card sorts. It seems like an entertaining way to brush up on some knot recognition. :)

The end goal is to help people find a knot that will work for their situation.

Thank you for your help!

enhaut

• Exp. Member
Re: Short Knot Survey/Game
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2015, 03:02:45 PM »
I did the first part out of curiosity and found nowhere the credits for the photos you are presenting, since I recognize the work of a well known contributor here  (Xarax) I wonder if you had the common sense to ask him first if he was ok with your site using his work.
Thanks in advance for replying.

xarax

« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2015, 05:44:42 PM »