Author Topic: Skinned, Thin and Breathable Ring  (Read 5510 times)

decors

• de Cor's Handmades
Skinned, Thin and Breathable Ring
« on: December 22, 2008, 03:59:43 AM »

Design Background:
My very dear have very sensitive skins and the wedding ring caused rashes around his finger everytime he wears it, so he gave up wearing it after 1 month after our wedding ceremony. I am always curious if there will be some sort of "breathable" and extremely lightweight rings out there so people that have sensitive skins could at least wear their wedding ring.

Then I figured I may as well design one and create it. :)

So here it is, and this is my first attempt composing a ring using this knotting design, please be gentle.

Thank you for looking!
« Last Edit: December 22, 2008, 04:00:16 AM by decors »

DerekSmith

• IGKT Member
  • Knot Botherer
    • ALbion Alliance
Re: Skinned, Thin and Breathable Ring
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2008, 09:37:31 AM »
decors,

what a lovely design - even using one of the lovers knots - a nice touch.

With skill like this it will be no time before you are tying Turks Head bands as finger rings.

Have you thought about tying the Guild emblem as a pin?

Derek

decors

• de Cor's Handmades
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2008, 09:41:15 AM »
decors,

what a lovely design - even using one of the lovers knots - a nice touch.

With skill like this it will be no time before you are tying Turks Head bands as finger rings.

Have you thought about tying the Guild emblem as a pin?

Derek

Derek, I am not sure what do you mean, you mean the badge? Put in my website saying I am a member of the guild? Funny thing is I just sent a mail to Vincent to check out how it could be done but he hadn't reply yet.

You mind feeding me with more information? Like, how do I qualified and such?

Corra

PatDucey

• IGKT Pacific Americas Branch
« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2008, 12:45:44 AM »